eIDAS Certificates

Identification. Confidentiality. Integrity.

To fulfil the requirements of PSD2 directive and its Regulatory Technical Standards, payment service providers (PSPs) are in need of PSD2-specific eIDAS Certificates. We offer Qualified EV SSL/TLS Certificate (QWAC) and Qualified Seal Certificate (QSealC) for Banks and Third Party Providers. UCC QWAC is also available to cover more domains.

Discover more

Contact Us

PSD2-specific eIDAS Certificates

Available from €18501 per 2 years

Validity is 2 years. For all PSP roles.
QWAC, QSealC, test certificate service for PSD2 compliance.

Read more

Contact Us

Single-Domain Certificate Set

EV QWAC + QSealC + Test

PSD2-specific certificates for

€1.8501 per 2 years

Apply now

Multi-Domain Certificate Set

EV UCC1 QWAC + QSealC + Test

PSD2-specific certificates for

€2.5901 per 2 years

Apply now

Test Certificate Service

Unlimited and Customised

Test SSL/TLS and Electronic Seal

€400 for 2 years

Apply now

1Biennial fee; exluding VAT

2Up to 3 domains

How to Obtain the Certificates?

Please note that to obtain PSD-specific certificates, you shall have a licence by your National Competent Authority for one of the PSP roles defined by PSD2 directive.


Certificate Signing Request

Generate a CSR in a form of a PKCS#10 request, based on a 2048 bit RSA key pair.

How to generate a key pair?

Application Form

Fill in the Certificate Application form, and paste the content of CSR.

Where to apply for PSD2-specific Certificate Set?



Validation and Documentation

After the validation of data you provided in the Application Form, all necessary documents will be sent to you.

Personal ID Verification

It can be carried out on our premises in Budapest, any external location or at a local notary's office. You can also use a Qualified Electronic Signature.



Certificate Issuance

Once all the information is verified the certificate(s) can be issued. You can install the certificates into your secure systems.

Issuance of Certificate(s)


Available in the EU member states listed below.

  • Belgium
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

We are in the process of including more countries. If your country is not listed as express but you still want to get priority, please contact us.

  • European Union

Microsec, e-Szignó Certificate Authority

Member of ETSI, representative of European Signature Dialog, and partner of Open Banking Europe.

Microsec is the operator of the e-Szignó Qualified Certificate Authority (CA), a Qualified Trust Service Provider (QTSP), audited by TÜViT (TÜV Nord Group) and supervised by the National Supervisory Authority (NHMM). Besides the trust services, the Hungary-based provider develops multi-platform electronic signature creation solutions, CA software package and it has EU-wide renowned Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) competency.

Microsec is a Full Member of the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) and has contributed to the development of the ETSI TS 119 495: Electronic Signatures and Infrastructures (ESI); Sector Specific Requirements; Qualified Certificate Profiles and TSP Policy Requirements under the PSD2 (EU) 2015/2366.